Saturday, October 11, 2008

Promise Of Zion by Anita Stansfield

Promise Of Zion by Anita Stansfield

This final vol in the Barrington Family Saga is a very rich and powerful love story between Casey Harrison and Iris Barrington. Casey comes to the Barrington Homestead looking for work to get supplies for heading west with the Saints, as he's just had his life changed by the Book of Mormon. James Barrington feels strongly about Casey, but Iris feels differently. James has been told by Brigham Young to stay in Iowa City for another year to assist the Saints moving west, as Iowa City is the place for the Saints to get supplies. James and Eleanore have always left it to Heavenly Father as to when the time would be right to go to Salt Lake. Casey and Iris have problems with trust, esp with Iris not trusting men. They both have to come to terms with some deep buried anger in order to feel at peace. It takes two important life-changing moments while on the trail to bring both Casey and Iris to fully understand that it takes faith, obedience and forgiveness to find peace and happiness. I highly recommend this 4 volume series to everyone.

Forever Friends Rating 5 Stars by Teri
Until Next Time, See You Around the Book Nook!!!

Volume 4 : Promise of Zion
by Anita Stansfield
SBN-13: 978159811516 Pub. Date: January 2008

1 comment:

Jewel's Gems said...

I've always been an Anita fan, even through books that I did not like as well, but I absolutely loved the Barrington Family Saga. I really enjoyed the stories because they were so emotionally gripping.